,

Chocolate Chunk Cookies; aka The Triple C’s 🍪🍫.

What’s one of my favorite desserts you may ask? Well that is fairly easy!! CHOCOLATE CHUNK COOKIES!!! My special name for them is: “The Triple C’s.”

I mean let’s face it, when you eat chocolate CHUNK cookies, the chocolate to cookie ratio is far greater in comparison to the chocolate CHIP to cookie ratio. And I mean absolutely no hate to chocolate chip cookies but I LOVE to get pools of chocolate in my cookies. You only get those pools of chocolate when you use chocolate chunks🤤.


Important ingredients:

Chocolate 🍫:

Now what makes a cookie the best one you’ve ever had? The NUMBER ONE ingredient that influences it is the………CHOCOLATE!!!! Obviously!!

“Choco-latte….a choco choco… chooocoooo-latte!!! Choco-latte……a choco choco!!!!!” Every time I talk about chocolate I always think of this song😂🙈.

To have the best tasting CHOCOLATE chunk cookies without a doubt you’ll have to choose the best chocolate. You would want to choose a high quality chocolate bar. I normally use Ghiradelli or Lindt because they’re some of my favorite chocolates. But there are many other high quality chocolate bars that you can use. Example, Callebaut or Risa chocolates. I also LOVE Cadbury chocolate but SADLY😭 it’s not the best with chocolate chunk cookies. That leads me to my next point.

When choosing the type of chocolate you want, be sure to choose those that are bittersweet. The recipe is already sweet so you want the chocolate to have some bitterness to balance out all the sweet tastes. That’s the reason why I don’t use Cadbury chocolate because I don’t think it’s the perfect balance for the cookie recipe. Let me remind you though, Cadbury is however one of my FAVORITE CHOCOLATES though!!!

I’m not the exact expert to recommend what percentages you should use, but I usually use either 60 or 70% bittersweet chocolate. BUT if you all prefer using another percentage or milk chocolate for the cookies it’s totally okay.


Butter 🧈:

What’s the next most important ingredient to this recipe? BUTTER!!!!!!

But we’re not talking about any regular type of butter. No! We’re talking about BROWN BUTTER!!!

THIS!!!!!! Is the second most delicious ingredient for chocolate chip cookies. It adds a nutty and caramely, butterscotchy flavor🤤🤤🤤. Butter is a fat and that is what adds the most amount of flavor to the cookies. It is also what causes it to become addictive😍🤤😂.

So if you want to have a mouthful of flavor each time you take a bite, you’ve got to BROWN THAT BUTTERRRR!!!

Now browning butter is a tricky process but once accomplished it is totally worth all of the chaos. You can check out the steps of browning butter here:


Sugar:

When it comes to sugar, the KEY thing to remember is that you should use both Brown and White Sugar! Brown sugar has Molasses and this is key to help the sugar to “spread” and become chewy. White sugar…helps balance it out so it doesn’t spread too much and it maintains its shape. HEY! Don’t quote me on this, I’m not the exact PRO but trust me, you need both Brown AND White sugar if you want your cookies turning out good.

Do yourself the best favor and use both sugars unless you want extra flat cookies or extra crunchy ones!


Toffee:

Now this is something extra and optional. I’m sure a lot of you have probably seen this on Alvin Zhou’s cookie recipe. I can’t promise my cookie recipe is the same as his. But I can assure you that it can taste exceptionally well AND blow your minds and taste buds off🤯😂😂.

So you should definitely check out my toffee recipe if you would like to add extra deliciousness to your cookies. You can get my recipe here:


Sea Salt🧂:

THIS is to emphasize to flavors of the chocolate and cookie.

I was never a fan of the idea of sea salt and dessert. But what a difference does it make!!!!! Just a sprinkle goes a long way. So if you want to add some extra…..sparkles to your Triple C experience, just sprinkle on some sea salt to each cookie!!


Let’s move on to the exciting section now!!!!! The recipe!!!!!


RECIPE:

The Triple C’s

INGREDIENTS:

  • 352g of Flour
  • 4g of Baking Soda
  • 4g of Baking Powder
  • 8g of Salt
  • 10oz of Butter (unsalted)
  • 330g of Brown Sugar
  • 150g of White Sugar
  • 2 eggs
  • 5g Vanilla
  • 8oz Dark Chocolate bar
  • 4oz Milk Chocolate bar (or use 4oz Dark Chocolate if you prefer it without Milk Chocolate)
  • SEA SALT (garnish)

And there you go everyone! My CHOCOLATE CHUNK COOKIE recipe, aka THE TRIPLE C’s!!!

I LOVE this recipe as I always get my favorite cookies every single time I make it. I hope you all enjoy the deliciousness that it is with all those ooey-gooey pools of chocolate, added with the nutty flavored toffee and sea salt.

Please let me know in the comments if you all give it a go. Let me know how you all enjoy it and what types of recipes you all will like to see next.

NOTE: Every day is a good day for dessert!😉

Stay happy, healthy and safe and I will see you all in my next blog post.

Signing off with love,

Your friend from the GREATEST City of them all: New York,

Manhattan Girl 🗽💋.

XO.


Don’t forget to subscribe to my newsletter so you can know when I upload new posts. And don’t forget, when you subscribe to my newsletter you get access to my new section called: MGM CLASSIC EDITION.

Don’t forget to comment, like, and share. And if you want, you can follow me on my social media:

Instagram, Twitter.



🗽Manhattan Girl Magazine🗽



Leave a comment