Throwback to the Early 2000’s: Classic Movies.


Hi Everyone!!

Welcome back!!!

Today we’re heading back to the early 2000’s!!!πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰

I’m going to share some of the classic movies of the early 2000’s (that are still tolerable.)πŸ˜‚ I’m sure it’s been a while since you all have looked at any of these movies so that’s why I’m sharing this. I should mention, when I say early 2000’s I am speaking about shows from 2000 ~ 2015.

These movies were the highlight of my childhood days. Easter, Summer and Christmas breaks were all spent looking at these movies on repeat when my and my siblings were much younger. Hence the other reason we’ll be reminiscing together in this blog.

The reason I say tolerable is because, as much as I would love to say I still love ALL the movies we looked at as children, it’s not true.πŸ™ˆ Some are…..a little too childishπŸ™ˆπŸ˜‚ for me sometimes. Or maybe they’re a little annoying πŸ™ˆπŸ˜‚.

So, let’s get startedπŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰!!!


  1. Twitches and Twitches Too πŸ§™πŸ»β€β™€οΈπŸŽƒπŸ•ΈπŸ•·

Rating Movie as a Dessert: Chocolate Cake

I was actually looking at Twitches when this idea came to me. I LOVE this movie. First of all, in the movie everything took place on Halloween. I was born on Halloween. So I’ve always been obsessed with Twitches because it revolved about the day I was born πŸ™ˆ.

If it’s been a while since you all looked at this, get your popcorn and snacks ready. More specifically, get some cupcakes, cereal, cookies, maybe even a burger with an ice cold glass of coke.

When you all look at the movie you’ll understand why I said that.

The highlights of the movie was the food for me πŸ˜‚. Trust me on this. Each and every food item in this movie looked so good I just wanted to jump into the movie and start eating everything. The best food on the film was:

Those were just a few of the best food items on there. I forgot to mention this, even though it’s expected, but even in Twitches Too there were some delicious food; e.g. the PANCAKES πŸ€€πŸ˜‚. But besides that, the actual content of Twitches and Twitches Too was so exciting to watch. It was thrilling and fascinating. Even though it’s may seem like a kid’s show, I am telling you this adult LOVES it!!!!

Be sure to let me know if you re-watch this Classic. It is without a doubt one of my favorites😍.

I believe Twitches and Twitches Too are both available on Disney+ as well as Prime Videos, although it should also be mentioned that sometimes this can change depending on your location in the world.


2. Transformers πŸ€–πŸš€β€οΈ

Rating Movie as a Dessert: Cherry Pie

MY FAVORITE!!!! And honestly in my opinion, the best.

The movie about Robots that have souls. Robots roaming the lands of Earth. There are several Transformers movies and I love each of them. Besides it being pure genius with the robots having souls, I am simply fascinated with the storyline.

And, when you hear Optimus Prime’s voice you feel safe for some reason. That transformer definitely has the voice of a leader. And Bumblebee?? The yellow sweetheart with multiple voices. Those two are my favorite but be sure to let me know who is/are your favorite Transformer/s.

They call themselves the Gods the Universe. Well they were certainly some of the Gods of TV in the early 2000s. Everyone loved them and still do up to this day. So this is definitely your sign to have a Transformers marathon during one of your weekends. Or weekdays if you’re on break right now.

Transformers can be found on Netflix and HBO Max. Again this can change depending on your location in the world.


3. The Adventures of TIN TIN πŸ•΅πŸ»β€β™‚οΈπŸΆπŸ”β›΄

Rating Movie as a Dessert: Victoria sponge cake and Jammie Dodger

This was also another fun show. When I rediscovered it a few days ago I almost cried. One scene in particular vividly came back to me.

SCENE: Tim Tim and his dog, the captain, and two guys who were trying to kill them, were all on a water plane. They were heading towards the Sahara Desert I believe. However, they ended up entering a storm while flying. This was crazy and they were running low on fuel. Tim Tim decided they can use a bottle of alcohol that was in the plane as fuel. However, the captain had a different use for it. He drank the alcohol. And it wasn’t even ethanol. Nope. It was methanol I believe. Anyways, the captain goes to the front of the plane, remember they’re still in the sky, he opens the fuel tank, and what does he do? Disgustingly, he gears up himself, and he lets out a MASSIVE BURP!!!! It was so powerful it caused the engines to overwork, and then they ended up crashing into the desert thankfully.

Oh my πŸ˜‚πŸ™ˆ. I never intended to describe that scene but I couldn’t help but share it. As you all can see I am maybe a little obsessed with this showπŸ˜‚πŸ™ˆ. It was one of the coolest shows I remember looking at. Tim Tim was so fascinating and he is brilliant. I would recommend this 1000% to all of you. It’s a perfect 2000’s Classic.

The Adventures of Tim Tim can be found on HBO Max.


4. Diary of A Wimpy Kid πŸ“”πŸ™πŸ»β€β™‚οΈ

Rating Movie as a Dessert: Caribbean Black Cake (it usually contains alcohol, it helps get you through the movie, even though it is funπŸ˜‚)

I honestly hated this movie when I was youngerπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚. I know it’s ironic that I’m adding it here now. But my brother would always look at this annoying show when we were younger and I was forced to look at the craziness that happened in the movie.

That being said. Recently I’ve been looking at all of the Diary of a Wimpy Kid movies and I am obsessed with themπŸ˜‚πŸ™ˆ. They are so hilarious I can’t help but burst out in laughter, or reel back in disgust at most of the scenes.

Definitely look at the Diary of A Wimpy Kid movies sometimes and I promise that you will be laughing and reeling in disgust.πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ Great selling points huh?πŸ˜‚ All jokes aside though it really is funπŸ˜‚.

All the Diary of A Wimpy Kid movies can be viewed on Disney+.


5. Wizards of Waverly Place Movie πŸ§™πŸ»β€β™€οΈπŸͺ„πŸ

Rating Movie as a Dessert: Pineapple cake and Pina Coladas

The greatest series on Disney that ended up having a movie created too. I’m talking about the one that took place in the Caribbean. One of the most ICONIC movies in the history of Disney.

When this movie was released years ago, it was one of the greatest movies I ever saw!!πŸ˜‚ Nothing beats Wizards of Waverly Place and all of its movies.

I don’t even think I need to talk about this much. Everyone LOVES “Wizards” (in the context of the show) and words won’t do justice to it.

It can be found of Disney+, so be sure to schedule it into your plans!!


6. Fairy OddParents Movie πŸ§šπŸ»β€β™€οΈπŸ§šπŸ»β€β™‚οΈπŸ™πŸ»β€β™‚οΈ

Rating Movie as a Dessert: Eggnog

When I added this movie to this list I was thinking of “Fairy Odd Christmas.” Instantly. It is my favorite out of ALL the Fairy OddParents Movies. I remember it was winter time (obviouslyπŸ˜‚πŸ™ˆ
) and there was a bridge that Timmy was crossing over. Far beneath it was a massive river of HOT EGGNOG!!! (I believe soπŸ™ˆ) 🀀🀀🀀 I am drooling so much thinking about that. The eggnog looked absolutely perfect, and because its a Christmas show, it makes the whole experience when looking at the movie even more perfect. It is one of the top 10 movies to look at during Christmas Time!!

There are a few other Fairy OddParents Movies and you should definitely look at them too!! I mean I feel like we grew up looking at these shows. These movies are exactly what we looked at when we were children. It always brings up a sense of nostalgia every single time!

The Fairy OddParents Movies can be found on Paramount+.


7. Sharpay’s Fabulous Adventure πŸ‘§πŸΌπŸ›πŸ’–πŸ™

Rating Movie as a Dessert: New York Cheesecake

SHARPAYYYYY!!!! High School Musical!!! Pink!!! Now living in the greatest city of them all!! NEW YORK CITY!!! I LOVE this movie!!! Here we have one of HSM’s biggest stars. Moving to NYC, and adjusting to life there.

It has honestly turned out to be one of my favorite movies ever from my childhood!!! I remember always being obsessed with the movie when I saw it. Simply because it was so girly and perfect. She was living her life in NYC. She met her mom’s friend’s son and he became her boyfriend. She found herself and the love of her life in NYC. I loved that about her life.

Now? Now I am living in NYC. Struggling and adjusting. Just as Sharpay was although we have different circumstances. But it doesn’t take away from the fact that now I relate to this movie even more and it brings up some sense of accomplishment. It feels like I accomplished my childhood dreams when I look at this movie now.

So now Sharpay’s Fabulous Adventure has nostalgia and satisfaction whenever I look at it. It is definitely an iconic movie for me.

Definitely do yourself the favor and look at this childhood favorite. I promise it is way more tolerable than High School Musical.πŸ˜‰

Sharpay’s Fabulous Adventure can be found on Disney+.


8. Ice Age πŸ§ŠπŸ¦£πŸ…πŸ¦₯

Rating Movie as a Dessert: Vanilla Ice Cream

I mean….where do I even begin? Please, prove to me that you can’t tolerate this movie. I know I keep saying this but THIS is one of the GREATEST movies in our (my siblings and I) childhood.

Whenever I see this movie or think about it, my mind immediately goes to American Museum of Natural History for some reasonπŸ˜‚. But honestly, it is fascinating to look at all the movies. Always beginning with the legendary squirrel, Scrat. Chasing after his acornπŸ₯². During the final scenes of Ice Age when Scrat finally got his acorn my heart was full but it also broke. I may or may not have shed a few tears knowing that one of the greatest movie series on Earth had come to an endπŸ₯².

So do your inner child a favor (we all still have that inner kid in us) and look at that legendary series. Have an Ice Age marathon!!! You can look at it on Disney+.


9. Madagascar πŸ¦πŸ¦“πŸ¦›πŸ¦’πŸ§πŸ’

Rating Movie as a Dessert: Mango Sorbet

Another legendary movie where the characters lived in NYC. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ Although this time we’re talking about animals. Similar to Ice Age it takes on crazy, animated adventures. A childhood favorite. One of the best in the movie industry.

This alone is your sign that you should look at this Classic. Again, it is what we grew up on!! Who can ever get bored of this great series of movies? Words are not enough for shows when they are this legendary. So be sure to schedule it in.

Have a Madagascar Marathon on Disney+ or even on Netflix.


10. Polar Express πŸš‚πŸŽ„πŸŒ¨πŸ‘¦πŸ»πŸ‘¦πŸ»πŸ‘§πŸ½πŸ‘¦πŸ»

Rating Movie as a Dessert: Hot Chocolate

CHRISTMAS TIME!!! The moment you see this movie immediately Christmas comes to mind. No other movie screams Christmas as much as this. To this date I will continue looking at this movie once it begins to get closer to Christmas.

When I said other shows were legendary, this is THE HOLY show that was created. When I think back at Christmas movies that I looked at during my childhood, this is NUMBER ONE!

The mythical nature of Polar Express resonated with all of us when we were children because of the stories that we were told about Santa when we were younger. I am getting teary-eyed just thinking about how traditional this movie has become. There is no way I can ever get over it.

Regardless of it being Christmas time or not, do look at THE Christmas show, POLAR EXPRESS. You can view it on Netflix, Disney+, and Prime Videos. Be sure to remember that this can change depending on your location!


11. Good Luck Charlie Christmas Movie πŸŒ΅πŸœπŸŽ„

Rating Movie as a Dessert: Chocolate Chip cookies

Based on the movie recs it seems that most of my favorite movies are Christmas related. This reminds of Fairy OddParents Christmas for some odd πŸ˜‰ reason.

It’s where our dear favorite TV series “Good Luck Charlie” travels through Nevada I believe to get to Palm Springs. They journey through CHAOS, all the while bring up many different emotions. I don’t know why but whenever I think back of this movie I think of pajamas, desert scenes, hot chocolate, pancakes, and a crazy Christmas.

It’s another nostalgic movie and I believe it’s correct name is “Good Luck Charlie, It’s Christmas” and you can look at it on Disney+.


12. Camp Rock πŸ•πŸ€˜πŸ»πŸ₯πŸŽΆ

Rating Movie as a Dessert: Donuts

Because “WE ROCK, WE ROCK, WE ROCK ON”🎢🎢🎢. Tell me you weren’t singing along. THIS was THE SHOW. THAT SHOW. During the era when the Jonas Brothers were the legends. A classic musical movie where every song and dance was catchy and we all sang and danced with the characters.

The highlighted scene in my head: THE FLOUR SCENE. I have no idea why but it was very memorable. Clearly πŸ€¦πŸ»β€β™€οΈπŸ˜‚. Oh and all the scenes that took place when they were making food in the kitchens? AMAZING!! This was another movie where I wanted to eat all the food that they were makings.

Camp Rock is available on Disney+ so ROCK ON and have donuts while watching the movieπŸ˜‚πŸ™ˆπŸ˜‚.


13. Scooby Doo πŸ€ŽπŸ’šπŸ§‘πŸ’œπŸ‘©πŸ»β€πŸ¦°πŸ™ŽπŸΌβ€β™‚οΈ

Rating Movie as a Dessert: Cupcakes

Who is not aware of this show? Please let me know. You have missed out on the eagerness of childhood. I mean. Scooby Doo?? Scooby Doo? That’s like part of traditions. Okay maybe that’s an exaggerationπŸ˜‚πŸ™ˆ. But I mean come on, this is probably the most watched show in my childhood. My siblings too were extra obsessed with it.

It combined mystery, comedy, and even though it used to be slightly scary to us when we were kids, it was still fascinating. And the song? “What’s new Scooby Doo, I’m coming after you, We’re gonna solve that mystery.”

Now that you’re singing the song, get popcorn and cupcakes and enjoy this movie please.

P.S. I would’ve said Scooby snacks but do we really want dog food as a snack? But then again, who am I to judge, if you like Scooby snacks go right ahead and enjoy them!!πŸ˜‰πŸ˜‚

You can find almost all the Scooby Doo movies on HBO Max.


14. First Daughter πŸ•΄πŸ»πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ

Rating Movie as a Dessert: Vanilla Cake with White Chocolate Ganache

This was one of the best romance movies growing up. I recently rewatched it and I can’t begin to tell you how happy I am that I did that. Talk about ANGST. Jeez. I LOVE THAT MOVIE!! I loved it then and I LOVE it now.

Plus, it’s even more emotionally instigating now. That’s because I’m now in University, just finished my first year, and Sam, the main character, she just started Uni in the movie. It brought back sooo many emotions for me. I freaking cried throughout the movie 😭😭😭. And especially with the romance added into it? It evokes even more feelings and emotions.

Be sure to look at this!! You won’t regret looking at this childhood favorite. First Daughter is available on Hulu but do remember that it may be different depending on your location. Also, it may be available on different streaming services, again depending on your location.


15. Home Alone πŸŒ¨πŸ πŸ™ŽπŸΌβ€β™‚οΈπŸ₯·πŸ»

Rating Movie as a Dessert: Biscotti

I feel like it screams Chicago Italian Christmas movie. Maybe because it is. Okay so THIS, i.e. Home Alone, is the EPITOME of CLASSIC CHRISTMAS MOVIES. I mean, what other Christmas movie is there that both adults and kids enjoy. This is the ultimate family movie.

This is another one of those shows that is so legendary I don’t even need to talk much about it. All I need to do is remind all of you to look at it.

You can find all Home Alone movies on HBO Max and on other streaming services depending on your location.


16. Princess Diaries πŸ‘ΈπŸ»

Rating Movie as a Dessert: SoufflΓ©

As far as my memories goes, this was the first Princess romance show that I fell in love with. It was based on a regular girl, suddenly learning she’s royalty. I am sure every little girl wished that this would happen to her. It ended up adding some magic into life where little girls thought that they may be royalty but are just living the life of a “commoner.”

Then it brought in romance with Princess Diaries 2 and even now I swoon whenever I look at it. Every single time!!πŸ˜‚

Up to this date I still enjoy this movie and I don’t think I can ever get over it. It is definitely a movie that will last others in my heart.

Now that I reminded you, go check out both Princess Diaries movies on Disney+.


17. Sky High πŸšŒπŸ¦ΈπŸ»β€β™€οΈπŸ¦ΈπŸ»β€β™‚οΈπŸ¦ΉπŸ»β€β™€οΈ

Rating Movie as a Dessert: Cosmo Brownies

Now we’re down to this great show. First of all, the aesthetic of this show is immaculate. I think it has always subconsciously affected my aesthetic. I always imagine my school life being just like theirs. It was clean, modern, vibrant. It involved technology and powers and even though no one has powers (as far as we knowπŸ˜‰), it still made me feel like a badassπŸ˜‚.

I LOVED the scenes where they were in the classrooms. I don’t know why, but it just screams me. I feel like I belong there. And I wish I attended Sky High. I forgot the name of the guy with fire as his super powers, but πŸ˜‰πŸ”₯.

Go look at it now!!! You can find Sky High on Disney+.


And now my dear readers, if you’ve reached here THANK YOU for staying with me on this blog.

It was definitely tedious but I had so much fun!!! I loved sharing my thoughts on some of my favorite movies from the early 2000’s.

I really enjoyed this and I hope you all did too!! Let me know which movie from this list was your favorite; which movie you decided to look at; and which is another favorite movie of yours that you think should be added to this list.

That’s it for this blog today. Again, thank you reaching this far with me.

Stay safe, and I will see you soon in my next blog post!

Signing off with love,

Your friend from New York,

Manhattan Girl πŸ—½πŸ’‹

XO.


Don’t forget to subscribe to my newsletter so you can know when I upload new posts. And don’t forget, when you subscribe to my newsletter you get access to my new section called: MGM CLASSIC EDITION.

Don’t forget to comment, like, and share. And if you want, you can follow me on my social media:

Instagram, Twitter.



πŸ—½Manhattan Girl MagazineπŸ—½



Leave a comment